Remo
DrumTalk » Health Rhythms

Re:working with kids: 18 month - 4 years
go to previous topicgo to next topic

post new topic reply to topic Print this post Print post Forward this post Forward post Click to watch this topic Watch This Topic flat mode Flat threaded mode Threaded
Poster working with kids: 18 month - 4 years
dora76

No. 1 Posted on Oct 4, 2010 9:38 AM Profile | PM | Email | Quote | Search | Copy | Favorite
Hello,

I just did my training in Healthrhythms in Princeton this September. I might be working in a daycare once a week, with small kids (up to 4 y.o.), doing music. Any tips on how to incorporate percussion into that? I have never worked with kids before. Of course, the major thing is that their attention span is about 10 min Smile Will structuring help to prolong the span, or should there be more freedom? what instruments would you suggest?

thanks!
Oksana

DAREtoAFFIRM

No. 2 Posted on Feb 10, 2011 7:52 AM Profile | PM | Email | Quote | Search | Copy | Favorite
Hi